Hello world!

This blog came about over a conversation with a dear friend of mine. I was talking about running away and travelling and writing for a living. She said something like, “we’re getting old. You’ve got to do what you love.”

I like doing lots of things, but what it comes down to, what I really feel enough passion for (enough to last me a lifetime), is writing. I have this inherent drive to record things; events, places, smells, etc. There is something about walking down a street for the first time, trying new food, hearing/speaking/learning new languages and being totally immersed in a new place that makes me feel like I’m alive.

Hopefully something I’ve written here resonates within you and I’ve found a kindred spirit. Maybe you’ll absolutely hate what I’ve written or a photograph I’ve taken and you’ll take the time to share your thoughts so that I can improve. At the bare minimum, I want to have inspired you to travel, to explore, and to try new things.

I look forward to crossing paths with you sometime soon. In the meantime, enjoy the journey…

Leave a Reply

