Laughing at Myself

Ah, how the mighty have fallen. 

Before I started this post I re-read my last post, about how I was working regular hours, loving my life and my job and exercising as well as writing blog posts on a regular basis. 

We’ve just moved again. So two moves since I last wrote. I’m now living in a house I absolutely love, doing a job that completely fills up all my day and working on making new friendships and a new life in a completely random town. 

I’m not in control of my life at all really. There is no more exercising daily (and yet I’ve dropped the 5kgs that I’ve been struggling to move for the last 6 months), I have a kitchen with an oven and big old cupboards and I’m able to bake my own bread, make my own gnocci and roast a chicken when I feel like it. It’s almost bliss all on its own. 

Best of all the wild dog is happy; that makes me happy all by itself. When he gets home from work he tears upstairs, out the door and on to his own back yard where he bounces (there really is no other word for it) around being a complete nut case and happy as could be. 

Unfortunately my blogs and my photography have slipped. They’re still an all encompassing passion, I’ve just literally got to find the time to do it. Plus my stress levels are back through the roof. 

What’s a girl to do? Maybe take some of my own advice? Yeah right!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

